Jesse Blog #12 – Gideon

Posted: December 12, 2016 by leighannegreenwood in Uncategorized

12.png

[Gideon] responded, “But sir, how can I deliver Israel? My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.” ~ Judges 6:15

And what more should I say? For time would fail me to tell of Gideon, Barak, Samson, Jephthah, of David and Samuel and the prophets. ~ Hebrews 11:32

Advent gives us space to remember the varied and complicated models of faith the Bible records for and commends to us.

Leave a Reply

